Search

Custom Search

Saturday, 29 August 2009

Bank Holiday in SL London


I have just been looking around the London sims and it's going to be a very lively Bank Holiday Weekend in the virtual capital. We have the live Soho concert, which starts tonight at 3pm (SLT) (thats 11pm GMT) and if you fancy getting in the mood there is a great contest at the Mayhem club for 'Best in Hats' which starts at noon (SLT) (thats 8pm GMT).


On Sunday at 11am (SLT) (thats 7pm (GMT) it's the official opening of the new Chelsea Jazz Club, so don't forget to get your glad rags on for that one!! Then on Bank Holiday Monday there is to be a Street Party outside the Underground Club and I also heard that Knightsbridge and Mayfair may be holding a Carnival too, but I will try to verify this tomorrow with the times etc.


Looks like SL London is the place to be over the Holiday Weekend!!


Janey Bracken

2 comments:

Ed Follet said...

Janey, always wary of use of GMT in SL as we are currently on British Summer Time (BST) in the UK. BST is actually GMT + 1 hour.

We know what you mean though :-)

Interesting Wiki article, did you know Dublin Mean Time was 25 minutes behind GMT until Aug 1916, lol, Ed :-)

Janey Bracken said...

Hi Ed,

Yes I never did understand the GMT bit, but it's sort of like Big Ben everyone calls it that, although Big Ben is only the bell!! I don't think I can cope with BST especially when the clocks change, so GMT it will remain, lol. Very interesting about Dublin too!!

Janey :)